Psychologist-Psychoanalyst-Author

Current Calendar

2022

September 9: One-hour webinar, 9:00 a.m. Central Time
Location: Virtual
Topic: Psychotherapy Supervision: Old Controversies and New Dilemmas
Sponsor: Illinois Psychological Association
Contact: Sue Bae, PhD: sbae@thechicagoschool.edu

October 4, 9:00 a.m.: Grand Rounds: Alex Kaplan Lecture
Location: St. Louis, MO
Topic: What Are the Vital Signs of Overall Mental Health?
Sponsor: Department of Psychiatry, Washington University School of Medicine
Contact: Charles Zorumski, MD: zorumskc@wustl.edu

October 27 to 28: Psychiatry conference
Location: Montréal, Quebec, Canada
Topic: Psychodynamic psychotherapy
Sponsor: Department of Psychiatry, Université de Montréal
Contact: Leila Rached-d’Astous: leila.rached-dastous@umontreal.ca

November 8-11: Keynote, whole-day seminar, and conference participation
Location: Stavanger, Norway
Topic: Conference theme: Developmental perspectives on personality
Sponsor: Nordic Conference on Mental Health
Contact: Lars Ravn Øhickers: lars.ravn.ohickers@sus.no

November 19: Two-hour, 15-minute webinar: 10:00 to 12:15 Pacific Time
Location: Virtual
Topic: Clinical Implications of Individual Differences
Sponsor: California Clinical Social Work Society
Contact: Monica Blauner, LCSW, CSAP: monica@monicablauner.com

December 1: Keynote, 8:00 a.m. Eastern Time
Location: Virtual
Topic: Working with Incarcerated Individuals with Personality Disorders
Sponsor: Center for Research and Education of Forensic Psychiatry in Norway (SIFER)
Contact: Thale Kristine Bostad: thabos@ous-hf.no

2023

January 10: Grand Rounds
Location: Virtual
Topic: Pathological Narcissism: Working with Narcissistic Patients and Those Affected by Them
Sponsor: Westchester Medical Center Department of Psychiatry
Contact: Vickie Adams, Project Coordinator: basilia_adams@nymc.edu
January 13: Two-hour workshop
Location: Virtual
Topic: Psychoanalytic Supervision
Sponsor: Marin County California Association of Marriage and Family Therapists
Contact: Dr. Norman Hering, LMFT: drnormanhering@gmail.com

January 21, 10:00 a.m. to 1:15 p.m. Central Time: Conference on ethics
Location: Zoom
Topic: Conflicts and Ethics in Psychoanalytic Consultation and Supervision
Sponsor: Houston Psychoanalytic Society
Contact: Joann Ponder, PhD: joannponder@aol.com

January 27: One-hour talk with 30 minutes of discussion: Noon Central Time
Location: Remote
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: ETHOS Behavioral Health
Contact: Robert Hilliker, Chief Clinical Officer: rhilliker@ethosbhg.com

February 1: 1:00 to 4:00 Eastern Time: Workshop
Location: New York Hilton Hotel, New York City
Topic: DPE Education Forum on Psychoanalytic Supervision
Sponsor: American Psychoanalytic Association (Annual Convention)

February 4: 7:30 to 8:45 Eastern Time: Conversation with Candidates
Location: New York Hilton Hotel, New York City
Topic: Coffee with a Distinguished Analyst: Reflections on the Legacy of Theodor Reik
Sponsor: American Psychoanalytic Association (Annual Convention)

February 12: Three-hour Master Class: 13.00 GMT, 8:00 a.m. Eastern US Time
Location: Virtual
Sponsor: British Association for Psychoanalytic and Psychodynamic Supervisors
Topic: Monitory Vital Signs of Progress and Adapting to Individual Differences
Contact: Jo McEwan, Coordinator, BAPPS: admin@supervision.org.uk

February 28: 5:00 to 7:00 Pacific Time: Community Webinar
Location: Virtual
Sponsor: Pacifica Graduate Institute, Department of Counseling Psychology
Topic: TBA
Contact: Matthew Bennett, PsyD: mbennett@pacifica.edu

March 3: Hour-long talk during conference: 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. Eastern Time
Location: Virtual
Sponsor: CONFER Conference on Psychodiagnosis
Topic: Inferential and Dimensional Assessment of Psychological Suffering
Contact: Alice Jacobs Waterfall, CONFER/Karnac: alicewaterfall@confer.uk.com

March 18: Day-long workshop
Location: Southeastern Florida (specific city not selected yet)
Topic: Treating Borderline and Narcissistic Personality Disorders and Those Affected by Them
Sponsor: Southeast Florida Association for Psychoanalytic Psychology
Contact: Linda Sherby, PhD: lsherby246@cs.com

April 17: Grand Rounds: noon Pacific Time
Location: Virtual
Sponsor: Alta Bates Medical Center Department of Psychiatry
Topic: TBA
Contact: Jűrgen Braungardt, MD: braungardt@gmail.com

May 6: Three-hour workshop
Location: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Topic: Implications of Personality Differences for Counseling, Psychotherapy, and Supervision
Sponsor: Oklahoma Society for Psychoanalytic Studies
Contact: George Horton, PsyD: drgeorgehorton@gmail.com

May 20 to 23: Workshops for psychoanalytic candidates
Location: Chicago, IL
Topics: Personality Differences and Their Implications for Psychotherapy
Sponsor: Chicago Center for Psychoanalysis
Contact: Scott Pytluk, PhD: spytluk@gmail.com

October 13-14: Austen Riggs Center Annual Conference
Location: Stockbridge, MA, and virtual
Topic: Diagnosis and Its Discontents
Sponsor: Austen Riggs Center
Contact: David Mintz, MD: David.mintz@austenriggs.net

December 12-17: Evolution of Psychotherapy Conference
Location: Anaheim, CA
Topics: TBA
Sponsor: Milton Erickson Foundation
Contact: Michelle Hiavin, Associate Director: mhiavin@hmpglobal.com

Comments are closed.