Psychologist-Psychoanalyst-Author

Current Calendar

July 24-27: Conference participation, including panel presentation

  • Location: Broad Sanctuary, Westminster, London
  • Topic: The Aging Female Analyst
  • Sponsor: International Psychoanalytical Association
  • Contact: www.ipa.world/london

September 6: Conference keynote

  • Location: Oslo, Norway
  • Topic: Psychodynamic Therapy for Challenging Problems
  • Sponsor: Norwegian Psychological Congress
  • Contact: Roger Hagen, PhD: roger.hagen@ntnu.no

September 13: Half-day Continuing Education Workshop

  • Location: Busch Campus, Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ
  • Topic: The Psychodynamic Diagnostic Manual, 2nd ed.: Clinical Relevance
  • Sponsor: Rutgers Graduate School of Applied & Professional Psychology
  • Contact: Jessica Benas: jbenas@gsapp.rutgers.edu

September 21: Conference participation and lecture

  • Location: Austen Riggs Center, Stockbridge, MA
  • Topic: 2019 Centennial Celebration
  • Sponsor: Austen Riggs Center
  • Contact: Eric Plakun, MD: Eric.Plakun@austenriggs.net

October 5: Day-long Workshop

  • Location: Tustin, CA
  • Topic: Clinical Implications of the Continuum of Personality Structure with Special Attention to Narcissism
  • Sponsor: Newport Psychoanalytic Institute
  • Contact: Judy Chamberlin: judy.chamberlin@gmail.com

October 29: Workshops

  • Location: Knoxville, TN
  • Topic: Working with Paranoid Patients; Treatment of Psychotic and Nonpsychotic Paranoia
  • Sponsor: Tennessee Psychological Association
  • Contact: William MacGillivray: drmacg@comcast.net

November 9: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

  • Milwaukee, WI
  • Topic: TBA
  • Sponsor: Wisconsin Psychoanalytic Society
  • Contact: Elizabeth Lennihan, LCSW: llennihan@yahoo.com

November 22-24 weekend

  • Location: Madrid, Spain
  • Topic: Personality Differences and Their Relevance for Psychotherapy
  • Sponsor: Association of humanistic and psychoanalytic psychotherapists
  • Contact: Carolina Posada B.: caroposada555@yahoo.es

November 29-30: Conference keynote and participation

  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Topic: Conference topic: Denial as a Social Practice and in Psychoanalytic Therapies
  • Sponsor: Italian Society of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapy (SIPP)
  • Contact: Gianluca Biggio, PhD: biggio@unitus.it

2020

January 7: Grand Rounds

  • Location: Austin, TX
  • Topic: Rethinking Madness: Thinking Dimensionally about Psychopathology
  • Sponsor: Dept. of Psychiatry, Dell Medical School
  • Contact: Robert F. Feinstein, MD: Robert.Feinstein@austin.utexas.edu

January 18: Day-long workshop

  • Location: Pasadena, CA
  • Topic: Beyond the DSM: Clinical Implications of Dimensional, Inferential Diagnosis
  • Sponsor: Rose City Center
  • Contact: Diane Laughrun: dlaughrun@gmail.com

March 6-7: Day and a half workshop: IPSO Study Days

  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Topic: Issues of diagnosis and formulation; consultation with analytic candidates
  • Sponsor: International Psychoanalytical Studies Organization
  • Contact: Monica Bomba: monica.bomba@gmail.com

April 3: Day-long workshop

  • Location: Brattleboro, VT
  • Topic: TBA
  • Sponsor: Brattleboro Retreat
  • Gay Maxwell, LICSW: gmaxwell@brattlebororetreat.org

April 18: Workshop, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

  • Location: Providence, RI
  • Topic: Aging in Analytic Therapists and Patients: Clinical Implications
  • Sponsor: Rhode Island Association for Psychoanalytic Psychologies
  • Contact: Gabriele Chorney: gaby02@aol.com

April 24: Day-long conference in honor of Richard Ruth

  • Location: Washington, DC
  • Topic: TBA
  • Sponsor: George Washington University Program in Professional Psychology
  • Contact: Paul Gedo, PhD: pmgedo@gwu.edu

May 8: Evening program

  • Location: New York, NY
  • Topic: Narcissism and Its Discontents
  • Sponsor: TI Psychoanalytic Society
  • Contact: Joan Erdheim, PhD: drjoan71@aol.com

May 15: Day-long Pre-Conference Institute

  • Location: Boston, MA: Fairmont Copley Plaza Hotel
  • Topic: TBA
  • Sponsor: Harvard Medical School & /Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
  • Contact: Martha Stark, MD: marthastarkmd@hms.harvard.edu

June 22: Keynote speaker

  • Location: Nazareth, Israel
  • Topic: TBS
  • Sponsor: M’aana Center at Nazareth Hospital
  • Contact: Najla Asmar, PhD: najla.asmar@gmail.com

November 6-7: Conference keynote and participation

  • Location: Bethany Beach, Delaware
  • Topic: TBA
  • Sponsor: Delaware Psychological Association
  • Contact: Mary Anne Lacour, PhD: mlacour@udel.edu

2021

Early in 2021, to be scheduled: Seminar

  • Location: Milan, Italy
  • Topic: Diagnostic Comprehension through the Course of the Clinical Process
  • Sponsor: Confederazione Italiana per la Ricerca Analitica sui Gruppi
  • Contact: Dott. Antonino Aprea: presidentescuola@coirag.org

April 26-30: Conference speaker

    • Location: Grieghallen, Bergen, Norway
    • Topic: Emotion in Psychotherapy
    • Sponsor: Emotion Revolution, Institutt for Psykologist rådgivning
    • Contact: Jan Stiegler: stiegler@ipr.no

Comments are closed.