Psychologist-Psychoanalyst-Author

Current Calendar

2018

November 9-10: Keynote and workshop
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Keynote: Rethinking Madness: An Argument for Widening the Concept of Psychosis
Workshop: Pathological Versions of Narcissism: Clinical and Social Implications
Sponsor: Australian Clinical Psychological Association
Contact: Judy Hyde, PhD: judy.hyde@outlook.com

December 1: Workshop
Location: Hacienda del Sol Guest Ranch Resort, Tucson, AZ
Topic: Individuality and Psychotherapy, with special attention to masochistic dynamics
Sponsor: Southwest Psychoanalytic Society and Arizona Center for Psychoanalytic Studies
Contact: Helene Barab: hbarab9@gmail.com

2019

Jan. 26: Day-long workshop
Location: Embassy Suites Hotel, Boca Raton, Florida
Topic: Aging and Limitation: Clinical Reflections
Sponsor: Southeast Florida Association for Psychoanalytic Psychology
Contact: Linda Sherby, PhD: lsherby346@cs.com

February 6-10: Conference participation on two panels
Location: New York Hilton, New York City
February 9, 9:00 am: Discussant: The Empirical Development of a Psychodynamic Treatment
for Personality Disorder
February 10, 9:00 am: Presenter: Panel on Narcissism and Leadership: “Is Love Possible in a Narcissistic State?”
Sponsor: American Psychoanalytic Association
Contact for panel on narcissism: Jane Kite, PhD: jvkite@gmail.com

February 22: Invited talks, morning and afternoon, at annual conference
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Topic: The Continuum of Madness, with Special Attention to Narcissism
Sponsor: Toronto Institute for Contemporary Psychoanalysis
Contact: Judi Kobrick, PhD: judikobrick@rogers.com

March 5, 10-11:15 am: Invited talk
Location: 98th St. campus, Icahn School of Medicine, Mount Sinai Hospital, New York
Topic: The Psychodynamic Diagnostic Manual, 2nd Ed.: Ongoing Issues in Clinical Formulation
Sponsor: Dept. of Psychiatry, Division of Psychotherapy
Contact: Jeff Golland, PhD: jeffgolland@gmail.com

March 16: Day-long Workshop
Location: Turin, Italy
Topic: Psychoanalysis Today and Tomorrow
Sponsor: Instituto de Psicoterapia Psicoanalitica
Contact: Daniela Settembrini: dasettembrini@tin.it

April 4-6: Conference participation on two panels at Spring Meeting
Location: Loew’s Philadelphia Hotel, Philadelphia, PA
Sponsor: APA Society for Psychoanalysis (Division 39)
Contact: Hank Lewis: HankLewis@natalieshear.com

April 12: Afternoon presentation (with Michael Garrett)
Location: Beaverbrook Country Club: Annandale, NJ
Topic: Working with Paranoid Patients: Psychotic and Nonpsychotic Paranoid Psychologies
Sponsor: Somerset-Hunterdon Psychological Association
Contact: Virginia Walters, PhD: cfmcfee@embarqmail.com

April 27: Day-long workshop
Location: Denver, Colorado
Topic: Pathological Versions of Narcissism: Clinical and Social Implications
Sponsor: Denver Psychoanalytic Society
Contact: Margy Stewart, PsyD: margy5376@yahoo.com

May 17-18: Two-Day Workshop
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Topic: Individuality and Clinical Effectiveness
Sponsor: Foundation for Adolescent Psychotherapy
Contact: Marita Niemi: marita.niemi@pp.htv.fi

May 22-24: Two-Day Workshop
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Topic: Psychodiagnosis and Its Implications for Treatment
Sponsor: Dept. of Psychiatry, St. Olav’s Hospital
Contact: Tore Johnsen, PhD: Tore.Johnsen@stolay.no

June 6, 7: R. O. Jones Memorial Lecture; talks with psychiatry residents (with Michael Garrett)
Location: Dalhousie, Nova Scotia, Canada
Topic: Rethinking Madness: Psychotic Psychologies and Their Treatment Implications
Sponsor: Dalhousie Department of Psychiatry
Contact: Nicole Hershenhous, MD: Nicole.Herschenhous@nshealth.ca

September 6: Conference keynote
Location: Oslo, Norway
Topic: Narcissism and Altruism: Clinical and Social Reflections
Sponsor: Norwegian Psychological Congress
Contact: Roger Hagen, PhD: roger.hagen@ntnu.no

September 13: Half-day Continuing Education Workshop
Location: Busch Campus, Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Rutgers Graduate School of Applied & Professional Psychology
Contact: Jessica Benas: jbenas@gsapp.rutgers.edu

October 15: Day-long Workshop
Location: Tustin, CA
Topic: Clinical Implications of the Continuum of Personality Structure with Special Attention to Narcissism
Sponsor: Newport Psychoanalytic Institute
Contact: Judy Chamberlin: judy.chamberlin@gmail.com

October 29: Workshops
Location: Knoxville, TN
Topic: Working with Paranoid Patients; Treatment of Psychotic and Nonpsychotic Paranoia
Sponsor: Tennessee Psychological Association
Contact: William MacGillivray: drmacg@comcast.net

November 9: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Milwaukee, WI
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Wisconsin Psychoanalytic Society
Contact: Elizabeth Lennihan, LCSW: llennihan@yahoo.com

November 24 weekend (tentative)
Location: Madrid, Spain
Topic: Personality Differences and Their Relevance for Psychotherapy
Sponsor: Association of humanistic and psychoanalytic psychotherapists
Contact: Carolina Posada B.: caroposada555@yahoo.es

November 29-30: Conference keynote and participation
Location: Milan, Italy
Topic: Conference topic: Denial as a Social Practice and in Psychoanalytic Therapies
Sponsor: Italian Society of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapy (SIPP)
Contact: Gianluca Biggio, PhD: biggio@unitus.it

2020

November 6-7: Conference keynote and participation
Location: Bethany Beach, Delaware
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Delaware Psychological Association
Contact: Mary Anne Lacour, PhD: mlacour@udel.edu

Comments are closed.