Psychologist-Psychoanalyst-Author

Current Calendar

2018

August 26 to Sept. 1: Masters Summer School and Conference on Psychotherapy
Warsaw, Poland
Summer school: Understanding Personality Patterns in Psychotherapy (with Jonathan Shedler)
Conference Keynote: Why Psychotherapy is Not Enough to Save the World
Supervisory sessions: Helping Patients to Move Past Unconscious Obstacles to Change
Sponsor: Laboratorium Psychoedukacji
Contact: Zofia Milska-Wrzosinska: zofia.milska.wrzosinska@lps.pl

September 20: 1:00 to 4:00 p.m.
Coatesville, PA
Topic: Depressive Psychologies: Different Approaches to Different Depressive Experiences
Sponsor: Coatesville Veterans Administration Medical Center
Contact: Drew Kerr, PsyD: Andrew.Kerr@va.gov

October 20: 9:00 to 11:00 a.m.
Durham, NC
Topic: Ethics in Clinical Diagnosis: Implications of Thinking Dimensionally about
Psychopathology
Sponsor: Local chapter, American Association for Psychoanalysis in Clinical Social Work
Contact: William S. Meyer, MSW: William.meyer@duke.edu

November 9-10: Keynote and workshop
Melbourne, Australia
Keynote: Rethinking Madness: An Argument for Widening the Concept of Psychosis
Workshop: Pathological Versions of Narcissism: Clinical and Social Implications
Sponsor: Australian Clinical Psychological Association
Contact: Judy Hyde, PhD: judy.hyde@outlook.com

December 1: Workshop
Tucson, AZ
Topic: Individuality and Psychotherapy, with special attention to masochistic dynamics
Sponsor: Southwest Psychoanalytic Society and Arizona Center for Psychoanalytic Studies
Contact: Helene Barab: hbarab9@gmail.com

2019

Jan. 26: Day-long workshop
Southeastern Florida
Topic: Aging and Limitation: Clinical Reflections
Sponsor: Southeast Florida Association for Psychoanalytic Psychology
Contact: Linda Sherby, PhD: lsherby346@cs.com

February 6-10: Conference participation (panel as yet unscheduled)
New York City
Topic: Panel on Narcissism and Leadership: “Is Love Possible in a Narcissistic State?”
Sponsor: American Psychoanalytic Association
Contact: Jane Kite, PhD: jvkite@gmail.com

February 22: Invited talks, morning and afternoon, at annual conference
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Toronto Institute for Contemporary Psychoanalysis
Contact: Judi Kobrick, PhD: judikobrick@rogers.com

April 4-6: Conference participation at Spring Meeting
Philadelphia, PA
Sponsor: APA Division of Psychoanalysis (39)

April 12: Afternoon presentation (with Michael Garrett)
Annandale, NJ
Topic: Working with Paranoid Patients: Psychotic and Nonpsychotic Paranoid Psychologies
Sponsor: Somerset-Hunterdon Psychological Association
Contact: Virginia Walters, PhD: cfmcfee@embarqmail.com

April 27: All-day workshop
Denver, Colorado
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Denver Psychoanalytic Society
Contact: Margy Stewart, PsyD: margy5376@yahoo.com

May 17-18: Two-Day Workshop
Helsinki, Finland
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Foundation for Adolescent Psychotherapy
Contact: Marita Niemi: marita.niemi@pp.htv.fi

May 22-24: Two-Day Workshop
Trondheim, Norway
Topic: Psychodiagnosis and Its Implications for Treatment
Sponsor: Dept. of Psychiatry, St. Olav’s Hospital
Contact: Tore Johnsen, PhD: Tore.Johnsen@stolay.no

June 6, 7: R. O. Jones Memorial Lecture; talks with psychiatry residents (with Michael Garrett)
Dalhousie, Nova Scotia, Canada
Topic: Rethinking Madness: Psychotic Psychologies and Their Treatment Implications
Sponsor: Dalhousie Department of Psychiatry
Contact: Nicole Hershenhous, MD: Nicole.Herschenhous@nshealth.ca

October 29: Workshops
Knoxville, TN
Topic: Working with Paranoid Patients; Treatment of Psychotic and Nonpsychotic Paranoia
Sponsor: Tennessee Psychological Association
Contact: William MacGillivray: drmacg@comcast.net

November 9: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Milwaukee, WI
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Wisconsin Psychoanalytic Society
Contact: Elizabeth Lennihan, LCSW: llennihan@yahoo.com

November 24 weekend (tentative)
Barcelona, Spain
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Association of humanistic and psychoanalytic psychotherapists
Contact: Carolina Posada B.: caroposada555@yahoo.es

November 29-30: Conference keynote and participation
Milan, Italy
Topic: Conference topic: Denial as a Social Practice and in Psychoanalytic Therapies
Sponsor: Italian Society of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapy (SIPP)
Contact: Gianluca Biggio, PhD: biggio@unitus.it

2020

November 6-7: Conference keynote and participation
Bethany Beach, Delaware
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Delaware Psychological Association
Contact: Mary Anne Lacour, PhD: mlacour@udel.edu

Comments are closed.