Psychologist-Psychoanalyst-Author

Current Calendar

Calendar 2024-2025

2024

July 2, 11:00 am to 1:00 pm Eastern Time: Workshop for Georgians (in the Caucasus)
Location: Virtual
Topic: Personality Differences and Their Implications for Psychotherapy
Sponsor: Transactional Analysis Association of Georgia
Contact: Gia Tskhovrebadze, PhD: giatskhovrebadze@gmail.com.

September 13: 10 am to 1 pm Eastern Time, 18:00 to 21:00 UK time
Location: Virtual
Topic: Reflections on the Implications of Diagnosis for Psychotherapy
Sponsor: International Association of Relational Transactional Analysts
Contact: Heather Fowlie: heatherfowlie123@aol.com

September 20: Noon to 1:30 pm Eastern Time: Presentation
Location: Virtual
Topic: Working with Personality Dynamics in Short-Term Settings
Sponsor: Sheppard Pratt Behavioral Health System
Contact: Lisa Blum, MLIS, M.Ed: lillum@sheppardpratt.org

October 5, 9:00 to noon Eastern Time, 14:00 to 17:00 UK time: Webinar
Location: Virtual
Topic: Working with Narcissistic Patients and Those in Relationships with Them
Sponsor: Tavistock Relationships
Contact: Alice Jacobs Waterfall: alicewaterfall@trtogether.com

October 25, 9:00 am to 1:00 pm Pacific Time
Location: San Rafael, California
Topic: Individualities: Ten Angles of Vision on Personality Differences
Sponsor: Community Institute for Psychotherapy
Contact: Robin Joy Berenson, PhD, LMFT: rjberenson@cipmarin.org

November 22-23: Conference keynote
Location: Bologna, Italy
Topic: Severity of Eating Disorders: From Almost Normal to Psychotic
Sponsor: International Conference on Eating Disorders
Contact: Gaia Gilardoni: gaia.gilardoni@asnu.org

December 7, 11:00 am to 12:30 pm Eastern Time: Participation in Roundtable Discussion
Location: Virtual
Topic: The Mental Health Crisis in Older Adults
Sponsor: Austen Riggs Center Erikson Institute
Contact: Jane Tillman, PhD: jane.tillman@austenriggs.net

December 16, 8:45 am to noon Pacific Time
Location: Virtual
Topic: Psychodynamic Approaches to Short-Term Treatments
Sponsor: Professional Development Committee, San Diego State University Counseling Center
Contact: Manuel Rivera, LMFT: mrivera@sdsu.edu

2025

January 20: 9:00 am to noon Eastern Time, 15:00 to 18:00 Italian time
Location: Virtual
Topic: Managing Countertransference: Treating Patients with Complex Personality Pathology
Sponsor: PESI Italia
Contact: Nicola Piccinini, Administrator: npiccinini@pesi.it

January 24: 9:00 am to 12:30 pm Eastern Time, 14:00 to 17:30 UK time
Location: Virtual
Topic: Diagnosis and Its Clinical Implications
Sponsor: Tavistock Relationships
Contact: Alice Jacobs Waterfall: alicewaterfall@trtogether.com

February 1 to 28: Lecture tour in Australia with Michael Garrett, MD
Location: Sydney, Perth, Melbourne, and Brisbane
Topics: TBA
Sponsor: Consortium of professional associations
Contact: Samantha May: samsmay@gmail.com

March 6 through 8: Conference participation
Location: Virtual/San Francisco
Topic: TBA (Annual Workshop)
Sponsor: San Francisco Psychotherapy Research Group
Contact: George Silberschatz, PhD: George.Silberschatz@ucsf.edu

March 22: Day-long workshop with Michael Garrett, MD
Location: Davie, FL
Topic: Working across the Clinical Spectrum with Enactments, Ruptures, and Repairs
Sponsors: Nova Southeastern University College of Psychology, Southeast Florida Association for Psychoanalytic Psychology
Contact: Naysha Rivera-Hartley, MS: nr1084@mynsu.nova.edu

March 29: Day-long workshop
Location: Toronto, Canada
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Toronto Institute of Contemporary Psychoanalysis
Contact: Judi Kobrick: judikobrick@rogers.com

April 21-25: Conference participation
Location: Bergen, Norway
Topic: Emotion Revolution
Sponsor: Institutt for Psykologisk rÄdgivning
Contact: Jan R. Stiegler, program chair: stiegler@ipr.no

May 3: 9:30 to 12:30 Eastern Time
Location: Virtual
Topic: Working with Depressive and Self-Defeating Psychologies
Sponsor: Tampa Bay Psychoanalytic Society
Contact: Peter Rudnytsky: plr@ufl.edu

May 9: Day-long Workshop
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Topic: Case conceptualization
Sponsor: Ottawa Academy of Psychology
Contact: Allyson Smith: Allyson.g.smith@gmail.com

September 20: Day-long conference
Location: Denver, CO
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Denver Psychological Association
Contact: Lynne Gillick, PhD, FABP: lynnegillick@gmail.com

October 8-12: Keynote and conference participation
Location: Atlanta, GA
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: International Institute for Bioenergetic Analysis
Contact: Scott Baum, PhD, ABPP: docsbpsych@aol.com

Comments are closed.