Psychologist-Psychoanalyst-Author

Current Calendar

April 4-6: Conference participation on two panels at Spring Meeting
Location: Loew’s Philadelphia Hotel, Philadelphia, PA
Sponsor: APA Society for Psychoanalysis (Division 39)
Contact: Hank Lewis: HankLewis@natalieshear.com

April 12: 10:30 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. (with Michael Garrett)
Location: Beaverbrook Country Club: Annandale, NJ
Topic: Working with Paranoid Patients: Psychotic and Nonpsychotic Paranoid Psychologies
Sponsor: Somerset-Hunterdon Psychological Association
Contact: Virginia Walters, PhD: cfmcfee@embarqmail.com

April 27: Day-long workshop
Location: Denver, Colorado
Topic: Pathological Versions of Narcissism: Clinical and Social Implications
Sponsor: Denver Psychoanalytic Society
Contact: Margy Stewart, PsyD: margy5376@yahoo.com

May 7, 8:00 p.m.: Jeremy Safran Memorial Lecture
Location: New York City, New School for Social Research
Topic: The Future of Psychoanalysis: Preserving Jeremy Safran’s Integrative Vision
Sponsor: Sandor Ferenczi Center
Contact: Adrienne Harris: adrienneeharris@gmail.com

May 17-18: Two-Day Workshop
Location: Helsinki, Finland
Topic: Individuality and Clinical Effectiveness
Sponsor: Foundation for Adolescent Psychotherapy
Contact: Marita Niemi: marita.niemi@pp.htv.fi

May 22-24: Two-Day Workshop
Location: Trondheim, Norway
Topic: Psychodiagnosis and Its Implications for Treatment
Sponsor: Dept. of Psychiatry, St. Olav’s Hospital
Contact: Tore Johnsen, PhD: tore.johnsen@stolav.no

June 6, 7: R. O. Jones Memorial Lecture; talks with psychiatry residents (with Michael Garrett)
Location: Dalhousie, Nova Scotia, Canada
Topic: Rethinking Madness: Psychotic Psychologies and Their Treatment Implications
Sponsor: Dalhousie Department of Psychiatry
Contact: Nicole Hershenhous, MD: Nicole.Herschenhous@nshealth.ca

July 24-27: Conference participation, including panel presentation
Location: Broad Sanctuary, Westminster, London
Topic: The Aging Female Analyst
Sponsor: International Psychoanalytical Association
Contact: www.ipa.world/london

September 6: Conference keynote
Location: Oslo, Norway
Topic: Narcissism and Altruism: Clinical and Social Reflections
Sponsor: Norwegian Psychological Congress
Contact: Roger Hagen, PhD: roger.hagen@ntnu.no

September 13: Half-day Continuing Education Workshop
Location: Busch Campus, Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Rutgers Graduate School of Applied & Professional Psychology
Contact: Jessica Benas: jbenas@gsapp.rutgers.edu

September 21: Conference participation
Location: Austen Riggs Center, Stockbridge, MA
Topic: 2019 Centennial Celebration
Sponsor: Austen Riggs Center
Contact: Eric Plakun, MD: Eric.Plakun@austenriggs.net

October 5: Day-long Workshop
Location: Tustin, CA
Topic: Clinical Implications of the Continuum of Personality Structure with Special Attention to Narcissism
Sponsor: Newport Psychoanalytic Institute
Contact: Judy Chamberlin: judy.chamberlin@gmail.com

November 2: Workshops
Location: Knoxville, TN
Topic: Working with Paranoid Patients; Treatment of Psychotic and Nonpsychotic Paranoia
Sponsor: Tennessee Psychological Association
Contact: William MacGillivray: drmacg@comcast.net

November 9: 11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Milwaukee, WI
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Wisconsin Psychoanalytic Society
Contact: Elizabeth Lennihan, LCSW: llennihan@yahoo.com

November 24 weekend (tentative)
Location: Madrid, Spain
Topic: Personality Differences and Their Relevance for Psychotherapy
Sponsor: Association of humanistic and psychoanalytic psychotherapists
Contact: Carolina Posada B.: caroposada555@yahoo.es

November 29-30: Conference keynote and participation
Location: Milan, Italy
Topic: Conference topic: Denial as a Social Practice and in Psychoanalytic Therapies
Sponsor: Italian Society of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapy (SIPP)
Contact: Gianluca Biggio, PhD: biggio@unitus.it

2020

March 6-7: Day and a half workshop: IPSO Study Days
Location: Milan, Italy
Topic: Issues of diagnosis and formulation; consultation with analytic candidates
Sponsor: International Psychoanalytical Studies Organization
Contact: Monica Bomba: monica.bomba@gmail.com

April 4 or 18 (to be decided): Workshop, 9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
Location: Providence, RI
Topic: Aging in Analytic Therapists and Patients: Clinical Implications
Sponsor: Rhode Island Association for Psychoanalytic Psychologies
Contact: Gabriele Chorney: gaby02@aol.com

November 6-7: Conference keynote and participation
Location: Bethany Beach, Delaware
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Delaware Psychological Association
Contact: Mary Anne Lacour, PhD: mlacour@udel.edu

Comments are closed.