Psychologist-Psychoanalyst-Author

Events Calendar

2014

January 24: Lecture, 7:00 to 9:00 p.m.
Location: New York City
Topic: Mental Health: An Endangered Concept?
Sponsor: Society of the Institute for Contemporary Psychotherapy
Betsy Levine, LCSW: 917-974-8744 and betsylllll@gmail.com

February 8: 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Location: San Rafael, CA
Title: Developments in Personality: Implications for Therapists
Sponsor: Community Institute for Psychotherapy
Contact: Robin Berenson, PhD, MFT: rberenson@cipmarin.org

March 13: Evening program: Discussion of Dr. Kernberg’s lecture
March 14 and 15: Workshops with Otto Kernberg on Borderline and Narcissistic Conditions
Location: Athens, Greece: 6, Gravitas St., Aghia Paraskevi
Topic: Personality Organization and Personality Disorders
Sponsor: American College of Greece (Deree)

March 20: 8:45 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.: Pre-Conference Institute
Location: Boston, MA: Fairmont Copley Plaza Hotel
Topic: Personality and Its Implications for Psychotherapy
Sponsor: Annual Therapeutic Action of Psychodynamic Psychotherapy Conference
Contact: Kimberly Miele: 941-932-2671 or miele6288@gmail.com

April 5: 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Location: Knoxville, TN
Title: Individuality and Diagnosis: Current Concepts, Controversies and Clinical Ramifications
Sponsor: Appalachian Psychoanalytic Society
Contact: Michael Sanders, PhD: drmichaelsanders@bellsouth.net

April 11: 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Location: Cambridge Hospital, Cambridge, MA
Title: TBA
Sponsor: Cambridge Health Alliance
Contact: Janna Smith, LCSW: jannamsmith@verizon.net

April 24 to 27: APA Division of Psychoanalysis (39) Spring Meeting
Location: New York City: Sheraton Hotel
Topic: Conference participation
Sponsor: APA Division of Psychoanalysis
Contact: Ruth Helein, Division 39 Administrator: div39@namgmt.com

May 20 to 21: Workshops and a cultural program
Location: St. Petersburg, Russia
Topics: Depressive, hypomanic, and self-defeating psychologies, and treatment implications
Psychopathic, and narcissistic psychologies, and treatment implications
Posttraumatic and histrionic psychologies, and treatment implications
Sponsor: Institute for Counseling Psychology: Noviy Vek
Contact: Vera Andreyanova: vandreyanova@gmail.com

May 24 to 27: Workshops
Location: Moscow, Russia
Topics: The continuum of personality structure from psychotic through healthy psychologies
Contemporary diagnostic controversies and their implications
Current plans for the second edition of the Psychodynamic Diagnostic Manual
Research in psychotherapy and its implications for psychoanalytic therapists
Conceptualizing overall mental health and formulating cases
Paranoid and schizoid psychologies, and treatment implications
Sponsor: Russian Society for Existential Psychotherapists
Contact: Konstantin Gutman: konstantin.gutman@gmail.com

June 14: Day-long Workshop
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Topic: Relational Trauma, Attachment Disturbance, and Personality Style:
Therapeutic Implications of Different Developmental Narratives
Sponsor: Residency program, University of Alberta Medical Center
Contact: Nadia Tomy: ntomy@ualberta.ca

August 7 to 10: American Psychological Association Annual Convention
Location: Washington, DC
Topic: Conference participation

August 24 to 26
Location: Riga, Latvia
Topics: Lectures on personality and psychotherapy
Sponsors: Latvian psychotherapists
Contact: Anita Pilena: anita.pilena@inbox.lv

August 27 to 30
Location: Vilnius, Lithuania
Topics: Lectures on personality and psychotherapy
Sponsors: Lithuanian psychotherapists
Contact: Rima Viliuniene: rima.viliuniene@mf.vu.lt

August 31 to September 3
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Topics: Consultations to therapists
Sponsor: Laboratorium psychoedukacji
Contact: Zofia Milska-Wrzosinska: zofia.milska.wrozinska@lps.pl
September 19: Day-long workshop
Location: Boise, Idaho
Topics: TBA
Sponsor: University of Washington Psychiatry Residency
Contact: Jeralyn Jones, MD: Jeralyn.Jones@FMRIdaho.org

October 18
Location: Aston, PA
Title: TBA
Sponsor: Neumann University
Contact: Wally Fletcher, DMin, NCPsyA: dialoguecenter@comcast.net

November 1: Day-long seminar
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: International Psychotherapy Institute
Contact: Anne Taylor: ataylor207@aol.com

November 8: Day-long workshop
Location: Berkeley, CA
Topic: Personality and Its Implications for Psychotherapy
Sponsor: The Wright Institute
Contact: Julie Thiesen, CE Administrator: Julie@wi.edu

November 22: Day-long workshop
Location: Dallas, TX
Topic: A Collision of Subjectivities: Maintaining a Beginner’s Mind
Sponsor Dallas Society for Psychoanalytic Psychology
Contact: Zane Dodd, PhD: drzanedodd@gmail.com

2015

March 7: Day-long workshop
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Topic: TBA
Wright Institute of Los Angeles
Kathleen A. Fitzgerald, PhD: drkfitz@sbcglobal.net

March 23 to 27
Location: Hangzhou, China
Topics: Lectures on personality and psychotherapy
Sponsor: Hangzhou psychotherapists
Contact: Theophilus Kok: prokok@hotmail.com

April 11
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Oklahoma Society for Psychoanalytic Studies
Contact: Laura Lochner, PhD: laura_lochner127@hotmail.com

April 23 to 26
Location: San Francisco, CA
Topic: Conference participation
Sponsor: APA Division of Psychoanalysis
Contact: Ruth Helein, Division 39 Administrator: div39@namgmt.com

May 15 to 17
Location: Ravenna, Italy
Topics: TBA
Sponsor: Ravenna area psychotherapists
Contact: Ambra Muro: muroambra@vergilio.it

Mid-May, exact dates not set yet:
Rome, Italy
Topics: TBA
Sponsor: Societa Italiano di Psicoanalisi della Relazione
Contact: Maria Luisa Tricoli: mltricoli@libero.it

July 24 and 25
Wellington, New Zealand
Topics: TBA
Sponsor: New Zealand Association of Psychotherapists
Contact: Barbara Bassett, Professional Development Convener: barbara.bassett@mailboxnz.com

September 26 and 27: Workshops
Location: Kiev, Ukraine
Topic: Issues in Psychotherapy
Sponsor: Ukranian psychotherapists
Contact: Olga Korolik: olga@altera.kiev.ua

October 2: Day-long workshop
Brattleboro, VT
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Brattleboro Retreat
Contact: Gay Maxwell, Office of Continuing Education: gmaxwell@brattlebororetreat.org

2016

October 21 to 23
Location: Hendersonville, NC: Kanuga Conference Center
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: American Association for Pastoral Counselors
Contact: Libby Inman, LPC: inmanee@guilford.edu

Comments are closed.