Psychologist-Psychoanalyst-Author

Current Calendar

2017

July 26: 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Location: Brooklyn, NY (specific location TBA)
Topic: Personality Structure and Its Implications for Psychotherapy
Sponsor: Nefesh (umbrella organization for Orthodox Jewish mental health professionals)
Contact: Alice Tusk: alicetusk@nefesh.org

August 29: Evening lecture
Location: Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland
Topic: Treating the Whole Person: An Elusive Concept in Contemp. Mental Health Discourse
Sponsor: Trinity College Dept. of Psychology
Contact: Liam Quaide: quaidew@tcd.ie

Aug. 30 to Sept. 1: Conference participation and Meet-the-Author session
Location: Liverpool, United Kingdom
International Society for Psychological and Social Approaches to Psychosis Annual Meeting
Contact: www.ISPS.org

September 7-8: Two-day workshop
Location: Kildare, Ireland
Topic: Personality structure and psychotherapy
Sponsor: Heads of Psychology Services in Ireland
Contact: Elaine C. Smith: elaineclairesmith@hotmail.com

September 15: Short luncheon talk
Location: Watchung Valley Golf Club, 600 Mountain Blvd., Watchung, NJ
Topic: The Psychodynamic Diagnostic Manual, 2nd Edition
Sponsor: Somerset-Hunterdon Psychological Association
Contact: Virginia Walters: cfmcfee@embarqmail.com

September 22-23: Two-day workshop
Location: Waterford, Ireland
Topic: Personality structure and psychotherapy
Sponsor: Heads of Psychology Services in Ireland
Contact: Catriona Delaney: Catriona.Delaney@hse.ie

September 28, 1:00 to 5:30 p.m.: Speaker, Comprehensive Review of Psychiatry Conference
Location: Niagara Falls, NY, Conference Center
Topic: Rethinking Madness: An Argument for a Dimensional View of Psychosis
Sponsor: University of Buffalo Dept. of Psychiatry and Western New York Psychiatric Society
Contact: David Kaye, MD: dlkaye@buffalo.edu

October 5: Day-long Workshop
Location: Brattleboro, Vermont
Topic: Working with Clients with Depressive and Self-Defeating Psychologies
Sponsor: The Brattleboro Retreat
Contact: Gay Maxwell, LICSW: gmaxwell@brattlebororetreat.org
Link: http://bit.ly/Depress105

October 12, 2017 through April 5, 2018: On-line weekly two-hour course for Chinese therapists
Topic: Understanding Personality Structure in the Clinical Process
Sponsor: Psychology training company in Xin Meng, China
Contact: Wang Tao: 852879279@qq.com

October 13 to 15: Plenary talk (and conference participation)
Location: Boston, MA
Topic: Finding the Other in the Self
Sponsor: Psychology and the Other Conference
Contact: David Goodman, PhD: support@psychologyandtheother.com

October 27: 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. (Annual Supervision Conference)
Location: South Orange, NJ
Topic: The Supervisory Relationship: Timeless Controversies and Contemporary Challenges
Sponsor: Seton Hall University Counseling Psychology Program
Contact: Daniel Cruz, PhD, ABPP: Daniel.Cruz@shu.edu

November 4: 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Location: Turin, Italy
Topic: A Dimensional View of Diagnosis: Implications for Psychotherapy
Sponsor: Institute of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapy of Turin
Contact: Daniela Settembrini: dasettembrini@tin.it

November 10: 9:00 am to noon: Workshop
Location: Trinity Memorial Church, 22nd and Spruce Streets, Philadelphia, PA
Topic: Love, Work, and Play: Redefining Mental Health
Sponsor: Clinical Practice Enrichment Series: www.clinicalenrichment.net
Contact: Ellen Wright, PhD: dr.ellenwright@gmail.com

December 2: Six-hour workshop
Location: San Francisco, CA
Topic: Rethinking Categories: The Value of Inferential, Dimensional, and Contextual Concepts
Sponsor: The Wright Institute
Contact: Mary Lamia, PhD: drlamia@aol.com

2018

January 5: Workshop
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Topic: Issues in Supervision
Sponsor: UCLA Counseling and Psychological Services
Contact: Ayala Ofek, PsyD: aofek@caps.ucla.edu

March 1: Day-long workshop
Location: Ottowa, Canada
Topic: The PDM-2: Restoring an Inferential, Dimensional, Contextual Sensibility to Diagnosis
Sponsor: Medipsy Psychological Services
Contact: Marilyn Fitzpatrick, PhD: marilyn.fitzpatrick@mcgill.ca

March 2: Day-long workshop
Location: Montreal, Canada
Topid: The PDM-2: Restoring an Inferential, Dimensional, Contextual Sensibility to Diagnosis
Sponsor: Medipsy Psychological Services
Contact: Marilyn Fitzpatrick, PhD: marilyn.fitzpatrick@mcgill.ca

March 16-17: Two-day workshop
Location: Panama City, Panama
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: International Psychotherapy Institute: Panama Chapter
Contact: Lea S. de Setton, psychoanalyst: lsetton@cwpanama.net

March 22 to 24: Conferences
Locations: Three cities in Italy (to be determined)
Topic: The Psychodynamic Diagnostic Manual, 2nd Edition
Sponsor: Sapienza University, Italian Psychological Association, and Guilford Publications
Contact: Vittorio Lingiardi: vittorio.lingiardi@uniroma1.it

April 18-22: Pre-conference master class (and subsequent conference participation)
Location: New Orleans, LA
Topic: Depressive and Masochistic Psychologies
Sponsor: Division of Psychoanalysis (39) of the American Psychological Association
Contact: Stephen Anen, PhD: stephen.anen@gmail.com

May 3: Grand Rounds
Location: Syracuse, NY
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: SUNY Upstate Medical University
Contact: Lynn Stormon: stormon@mac.com

May 12 to 14: Three-day workshop
Location: Shanghai, China
Topic: Case formulation, personality structure, and psychotherapy
Sponsor: Psychology training company in Xin Meng, China
Contact: Wang Tao: 852879279@qq.com

May 19, 20 (tentative): Lectures
Location: Tokyo and Osaka, Japan
Topic: Wisdom in the Psychotherapeutic Traditions
Sponsor: Japanese Clinical Psychology Association
Contact: Makiko Kasi, PhD: mkasai@naruto-u.ac.jp

June 7: 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Location: Newark, Delaware
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: University of Delaware Center for Counseling and Student Development
Contact: Julie Garson, PsyD: jkgarson@udel.edu

August 24 (tentative): Lecture
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Romanian Society of Psychoanalysis
Contact: Rodica Matei, PhD: rodi_matei@yahoo.com

August 26 to Sept. 1:
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Topic: “Summer school” conference
Sponsor: Laboratorium Psychoedukacji
Contact: Zofia Milska-Wrzosinska: zofia.milska.wrzosinska@lps.pl

September 20: 1:00 to 4:00 p.m.
Location: Coatesville, PA
Topic: Depressive Psychologies: Different Approaches to Different Depressive Experiences
Sponsor: Coatesville Veterans Administration Medical Center
Contact: Drew Kerr, PsyD: Andrew.Kerr@va.gov

November 3: Six-hour workshop (with Michael Garrett, MD)
Location: Nashville, TN
Topic: Working with Paranoid Patients: Treatment of Psychotic and Nonpsychotic Paranoia
Sponsor: Tennessee Psychological Association and Appalachian Psychoanalytic Society
Contact: William MacGillivray, PhD, ABPP: drmacg@comcast.net

November 10-11: Lectures
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Psychology conference
Contact: Judy Hyde, PhD: judy.hyde@outlook.com

December 1: Workshop
Location: Tucson, AZ
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Southwest Psychoanalytic Society and Arizona Center for Psychoanalytic Studies
Contact: Pamela Hays: phays@swparentandchild.org

2019

Jan. 26: Day-long workshop
Location: Southeastern Florida
Topic: TBA
Sponsor: Southeast Florida Association for Psychoanalytic Psychology
Contact: Linda Sherby, PhD: lsherby346@cs.com

Comments are closed.